» » » Winners of 47th Annual Dove Awards announced

Congratulations to all of the winners and honorees at the 47th Annual Dove Awards, which took place October 11, at Lipscomb University's Allen Arena in Nashville.  Kirk Franklin (pictured accepting award) and Anthony Brown & group therAPy were among the gospel artists who carried trophies away from the ceremony.  

For a recap of the show and the complete list of winners, click here.  The Dove Awards will air on TBN this Sunday, October 16, at 10PM ET (7PM PT).

Photo by Terry Wyatt/Getty Images for Dove Awards

About Libra Boyd, PhD

Libra Nicole Boyd, PhD is a musician, award-winning author, gospel music aficionado, and the founder and editor of Gospel Music Fever™. Her commitment to journalistic integrity includes bringing you reliable gospel music content that uplifts and advances the art form. Libra is presently working on several scholarly projects about gospel music in the media as well as gospel music in social movements.
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Leave a Reply

}); //]]>